So, I woke up last night in the middle of the night with this idea. I went to my computer and took down these basic notes. It was one of those instantaneous complete thoughts – the kind that can\’t be fully expressed before it leaves you.

Many different religions and eastern philosophies suggest that a way to self realization is by giving yourself away and not expecting anything in return. I believe that people want to share themselves, personal genius and life\’s lessons with the world. But how? Web 2.o is the wild west of the world wide web. Many great ideas all competing, conversing and expanding – like cells dividing.

I\’ve been exploring. I want to understand and internalize all of the current guard: Google, Myspace, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn, Twitter, Flickr, Tumblr, WordPress, Wikipedia, Dig, Delicious, Skimmer, Ebay, Amazon, Hulu, Behance, Daylife. I want to be born in to a mindset where these are common place and where web, handheld and desktop apps are a starting point for the future. I want to change the guard… even if it is just the concept. I want to be the dna that propells cell division.

